• 0114 260 2600
The Sheffield College

College Calendar

Academic Year 2016/17

 

 

2016

   
September New Academic Year Begins: Monday 12 September 2016
October

Half term holiday: Starts Saturday 22 October to Sunday 30 October inclusive
Term restarts Monday 31 October

December

Christmas Closure: Starts Friday 15 December to Monday 2 January 2017 inclusive

 

 

2017

January Term starts: Tuesday 3 January 2017
February

Half term holiday: starts Saturday 18 February to Sunday 26 February inclusive
Term restarts: Monday 27 February 2017

March College Closed Learning and Development day Thursday 9 March 2017
April

Easter holiday: starts Saturday 8 April to Sunday 23 April 2017 inclusive
Term restarts: Monday 24 April 2017

May

May Day: Monday 1 May 2017
College Closed Learning and Development day Wednesday 17 May 2017
GCSE Maths (1) Thursday 25th May am
Spring Bank Holiday: Starts Saturday 27 May 2017 to Sunday 4 June Inclusive

June

Term restarts: Monday 5 June 2017
GCSE English (1) Tuesday 6th June am (provisional)
GCSE Maths (2) Thursday 8th June am (provisional)
GCSE English (2) Monday 12th June am (provisional)

July

College Closed: Learning and Development day Thursday 13 July
End of academic year: Friday 21 July 2017