• 0114 260 2600
The Sheffield College

College Calendar

 

 

2016/17 Summer Term

   
April

Easter Holidays: Mon 10th - Fri 21st

Term Restarts: Mon 24th

 

May

May Day Bank Holiday: Mon 1st May

Learning & Development Day (College closed to students): Wed 17th

GCSE Maths Exam (1): Thu 25th - morning

Spring Bank Half-Term Holiday: Mon 29th May - Fri 2nd June

 

June

Term Restarts: Mon 5th

GCSE English Exam (1): Tue 6th - morning

GCSE Maths Exam (2): Thu 8th - morning

GCSE English Exam (2): Mon 12th - morning

 

July

Learning & Development Day (College closed to students): Thu 13th

End of Academic Year: Fri 21st

 

August

A-Level Results Day: Thu 17th

GCSE Results Day: Thu 24th 

 

 

2017/18 Autumn Term

 

September

Induction Week: Mon 4th - Thu 7th

Development Day: Fri 8th

Teaching Starts: Mon 11th

 

October

Open Evening: Thu 12th

Half-Term Holiday: Mon 30th - Fri 3rd November

 

November

Term Restarts: Mon 6th

Open Evening: Mon 20th

 

December

Term Ends: Fri 22nd

Christmas Holidays: Mon 25th December - Fri 5th Jan

 

 

2017/18 Spring Term

 

January

Learning Festival: Mon 8th

Term Starts: Tue 9th

UCAS Application Deadline: Fri 12th

Open Evening: Tue 23rd

Progression Week: Mon 29th January - Fri 2nd Feb

 

February

Half-Term Holiday: Mon 19th - Fri 23rd

Term Restarts: Mon 26th

 

March

Open Evening: Wed 7th

Easter Holidays: Fri 30th March - Fri 13th April

 

April

Term Restarts: Mon 16th

 

 

 

2017/18 Summer Term

   
May

May Day Bank Holiday: Mon 7th May

Open Evening: Thu 17th

GCSE Maths Exam (1): Thu 24th - morning

Spring Bank Half-Term Holiday: Mon 28th May - Fri 1st June

 

June

Term Restarts: Mon 4th

GCSE English Exam (1): Tue 5th - morning

GCSE Maths Exam (2): Thu 7th - morning

GCSE English Exam (2): Fri 8th - morning 

GCSE English Exam (3): Mon 11th - morning

 

July

Transition Week: Mon 9th - Fri 13th

End of Academic Year: Fri 20th

 

August

A-Level Results Day: Thu 16th

GCSE Results Day: Thu 23rd