Skip to main content
FAQs about T Levels

FAQs about T Levels

Some of our most commonly asked questions and their answers are listed below.

If your question isn't answered here, simply email


What grades do you need to study T Levels?

Each T Level has specific entry requirements put in place to ensure you are studying at the correct intensity. Most subjects will have entry requirements of at least four GCSEs at Grade C/4 or above, including English Language and Maths.

Individual entry requirements can be found on the courses pages.


What can you do after T Levels?

Although T Levels are designed to get you ready for work, they also prepare you to progress into higher education. Upon completion of your T Level, you’ll have acquired UCAS points which you can use to apply to university, or you could choose to continue studying with a higher Apprenticeship.

Click here to learn more about your progression opportunities.


What careers are available following T Levels?

T Levels have been designed alongside businesses and employers to make sure you gain the skills and knowledge they are looking for in a new employee. After you complete a T Level, you will be in the perfect position to apply for entry level positions. Depending on which sector you study in, a whole host of careers will be available to you once you have your T Level qualification.


What T Levels can you study?

As a brand-new qualification, T Levels are still being expanded to cover all industries. At The Sheffield College, we currently offer T Levels in the following areas:

  • Animal Care
  • Building Technologies
  • Business
  • Childcare
  • Engineering
  • Fashion and Textiles
  • Hair and Beauty
  • Health and Social Care
  • IT and Computing
  • Science

Please keep checking back as T Levels become available in more sectors.


For more information, please contact